1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CSO games error 80020148 help

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by marcoro, Mar 16, 2007.

  1. marcoro

    marcoro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello, the procedure i follow is usually the following..
    unzip the files and put the cso file in the iso folder.
    run the game and the psp comes with error 80020148 all the times whatever cso i try to run ( i have tried with 3 so far )
    am i doing something wrong?do i need to change any settings?is the procedure i use the correct one?please help..
    thanks
     
  2. bigcuz000

    bigcuz000 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Go into the recovery menu and change no-umd to enabled. also make sure you have a umd loaded into the psp.


    good luck
     
  3. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what firmware u on marcoro?
     
  4. marcoro

    marcoro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm on 3.03 oec, leaving the umd in doesn't solve the problem unfortunatly..any ideas??
     
  5. khoa123

    khoa123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a same problem, but I'm have firm 1.5
    what I gonna do
     
  6. PSP1231

    PSP1231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Disable the NO-UMD setting. Then you should be fine. That's the solution. There are no more solution for your question. So if you still have same problems then change the CSO.

     
  7. khoa123

    khoa123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how to disable it?
     
  8. saintee

    saintee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey, i set my no-umd setting to disable.
    i am able to play my UMD but now im not able to get my CSOs playing. it was fine intially until now.

    GOt this error as well "Game could not be started(Error:8002014C)
     
  9. saintee

    saintee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry, its 80020148

    anyone can help ?
     
  10. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it probably requires a higher firmware
    open the iso with umdgen click umd properties then in the param.sfo information where it says "psp_system_ver" check which firmware the game needs

    http://umdgen.ps3news.com/utilities.html
     
  11. saintee

    saintee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i was initially playing fine with it. until it ran out of batt and i off it and charge it. when i turned it back on, it showed me the error. not just 1 game, but 4 others.
     
  12. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if the games were working before and now they dont work at all maybe you need to reflash your psp
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  13. madcow043

    madcow043 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so if i have v1.5 and a game needs 2.81, then wat do i have to do???
     
  14. saintee

    saintee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wad do u mean by reflash
     
  15. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i mean install the firmware again ,recovery your psp to 1.5 and then install dark alex custom firmware again



    if your psp as 1.5 firmware you need to install dark alex custom firmware 3.40 OE
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/500493
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007

Share This Page