1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cso on memory stick

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by highenz, Mar 5, 2007.

  1. highenz

    highenz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a psp 3.03oe-c.i formatted my ms and placed a cso in the iso folder.it works...but when i add another cso (another game ) in the iso folder it don't work.i can see both icons but can only start the first game.so i have to format ms everytime i want to play a new game. can anybody help? are my recovery menu settings wrong?
     
  2. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats bizzarre

    Have you tired the second game on its own? Could just be a bad copy. Theres no reason why a card cant hold 2 games, i have 9 games on mine and they all run fine.
     
  3. highenz

    highenz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes . all my games work fine on their own.i.e.placed f1 06 without anyother games and it's fine.then added tiger woods 06 .checked ms can see both icons.start golf and the screen goes black.then format ms drag and drop tiger woods and it's own without f1 and it starts.my ms is 2GB sandisk.and i'm running 3.03oe-c . i have disabled pretty much everything in the recovery menu. what am i doing wrong.?
     
  4. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats really strange, just off the bat here, did you get your MS from ebay?
     
  5. highenz

    highenz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes. ebay. really appreciate your help m8 . i'm scratching my head here.
     
  6. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    try reinstaling the firmware or upgrade to 3.10 OE
     
  7. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2007
  8. highenz

    highenz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    could it be that i have compressed iso to cso? too much compression?
     
  9. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check your card and post back here if its fake or not
     
  10. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no way... my psp: 4 csos, 180 nes roms, 203 sega roms all on a 1gb ms...

    csos are all clean... though, i want better nesj & dgen mods...
     
  11. highenz

    highenz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my ms looks genuine....all though i looked at the black stripes at the beck , and notice that one of them is slitely bendy. check serial on the back of it .. can hardly see the writing ...could that be the reoson why i have to format ms everytime i put a new cso in the iso?
     
  12. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try to find if it is or not and take it up with eBay, they will get your money back

    As for the bendy pin, could be, try straightening it out completley
     

Share This Page