1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

.cso saves working with .iso games?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by TomasSan, May 24, 2007.

  1. TomasSan

    TomasSan Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    FIRST POST!!!

    This is a cool Site. Thanks for being around.

    Ill make it quick. I was playing my current favorite RPG game that was a .cso and at some point it kept freezing on me so I used the .iso version instead. The actual file names arent the same though (I believe the .iso version filename has no spaces). The game works great.


    However,I cannot load the game save. It just doesnt recognize anything. I dont have my USB cable on me at the moment so I cant look into the card directly to see if its a matter of changing the file name or not. In a few hours I'll be able to

    Any thoughts?
     
  2. Oraseth

    Oraseth Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It does not matter if the game is in iso or cso format. what does matter is what is the version of the game. = US, EURO and JPN game saved do not work together. Each game uses a unique predetermined save game identifier.


    Best bet is to try and find another image that is the same region as the first image you were using.

    PS, whats the RPG? :)
     
  3. MUNKYEARS

    MUNKYEARS Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmm u have two copies of the game? o...k

    well im actually not too sure whats wrong really...?

    erm... what game is it?

    if you have a english ver and a spanish ver but play in english

    if uj r english obviously the saves dont work... for instance gta:lcs i have a english ver from uk (where i live) i tried gettin a save file for it.. i did it was from usa ver and myne didnt load so i dunno my friend sorry i could nt help good luck
     
  4. TomasSan

    TomasSan Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    MUNKY - shhhh ;)

    the .cso is EUR and I think the .iso is ENG...oh well...back to the beginning....

    Throne of Agony btw. Its not a bad little game...
     
  5. MUNKYEARS

    MUNKYEARS Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i wasnt shouting? lol
     
  6. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @TomasSan:
    Why not just uncompress the CSO back to an ISO? There are plenty of compression/decompression utilites out there for CSO/ISO.

    ~Rich
     

Share This Page