1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custom Icons On 3.03 OE-B

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by IcePeten, Jan 19, 2007.

  1. IcePeten

    IcePeten Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, I want to know how I can do this. I seen a guide, but it was for other non custom firmware psp's. I need to know how to do it, and where can I find some sexy ones. ;]
     
  2. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2007
  3. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ Merv the Perv:

    As if you don't have enough pr0n on your PSP, now you want sexy XMB icons? LOL
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    [​IMG]

    ^3.03 OE-B^
    i have to tool around a bit more w/ my icons as they're a bit big yet, but it works anyway.

    needed:
    icons (downloaded or make ur own in paint/photoshop)
    xmbPackager v0.3 to create your topmenu_plugin.prx
    pspfiler or xflash to flash ur prx ^
     
  5. IcePeten

    IcePeten Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've done everything in PSP Filer, and when I go back to my XMB, I have the same crappy icons. ;-;
     
  6. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    then u didn't do something right.
     
  7. IcePeten

    IcePeten Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, let me type everything I do.

    1.) I made the topmenu_plugin.rco
    2.) I run PSP Filer 2.5
    3.) I scroll down to the plugin and press "X" then "O" and it says "1 File(s) copied."
    4.) I press "Start" two times, bringing me to a place with folders...
    |+data/
    |+dic/
    |+font/
    |+kd/
    |+vsh/
    |+kn.

    5.) I enter vsh, then Resource.
    6.) I press L + R + <--, entering HACKER MODE and go to the plugin and press "X" then "O".

    Nothing happens after. O-o;
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2007
  8. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    enter hacker mode first (i did anyway)

    copy your .rco off your memstick by using [] then O then it says 1 file copied press O again.

    press start until it reads FLASH0 as your 'location'

    go into VSH and Resource to where the next one is located. press X then O and it'll say writing, and then ur done, then to exit press SEL+STA
     
  9. IcePeten

    IcePeten Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When I press "O" it shows alot of mumbo jumbo. It doesn't say anything about copying.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I found a installer. :}

    EDIT 2: Well, now 2 of my other icons are messed up. The Camera and the Licence.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2007

Share This Page