1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CWCHEAT 0.1.7 Rev-C How to install?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by ReaperBoy, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well not only do i want to know how to install but i want to know if i have to have devhook to do it? If yes then is it possible to get fully bricked while installing it or using it?
     
  2. Ce_Yu_Pe

    Ce_Yu_Pe Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What firmware do you have?
     
  3. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    3.40 oe-a!
    Just downgraded with lummies from blockbuster lol!
     
  4. Ce_Yu_Pe

    Ce_Yu_Pe Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You dont need devhook just get it from psp-hacks.com
     
  5. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    The way I installed it was from the recovery menu,and just enabled the .prx modules in the plugins setting.You should get the cwcheat 0.1.8 version instead of 0.1.7,and put the seplugins in the root of your memory stick.Boot up in recovery mode and it should show up in the plugins menu.
     
  6. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does that mean i have to have devhook because i heard that it is easy to brick your psp installng and running it.
     
  7. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I never got a brick from using it,and I used it on two psp systems.I have the regular and pops cwcheat activated on two psp systems and haven't experienced any problems.Devhook isn't needed,and if you have 3.40OE-A you shouldn't need devhook.
     
  8. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok now that i know u dont need devhook Do u know how to install Cwcheat 0.1.8 without devhook? I mean like if u could take some screen shots of u installing Cwcheat well showing me your memory stick and were all the needed files are stuff like that! That would be great or if you found me a guide to install it especially for installing it on 3.40 oe-a.
    Thank You!!
     
  9. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    You Dont need DevHook to use CWCHEAT

    if u got custom firmware (3.03 or above)

    download CWCHEAT 0.1.8 From http://www.psp-hacks.com/download.php?id=1050

    then extract it with winrar.

    look for the folder MSROOT open it

    copy the files and folders (except the readme) to ya memory stick,

    fully shut off ya PSP and reboot HOLDING (R) trigger (recovery menu)

    then goto plugins and enable CWCHEAT

    and your done. now open ya game (UMD or ISO, CSO, DAX) when in game hold SELECT and your get the CWCHEAT menu.

    enjoy!
     
  10. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you So much!!!!!!!
     
  11. ReaperBoy

    ReaperBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wtf when i hold down select in FTB 1 i get frozen and my psp shuts off. wtf????
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2007
  12. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    what settings u got?

    hold (R) trigger and go thru config and advanced settings and tell me wht thy say
     
  13. Hardball

    Hardball Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does this work on 3.03 OE-C with a TA-082 motherboard
     
  14. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yeah it works,been using it with 3.40OE-A for awhile with two TA-082 psp.
     
  15. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    im pretty sure u cant cheat on online multiplayer games...

    same as alaways without bots!
     
  16. ati832

    ati832 Guest

     
  17. ati832

    ati832 Guest

     
  18. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    PSP RECOVERY SETTINGS

    \CONFIG
    Skip SCE Logo = ENABLED (Optional)

    Hide Corrupt Icons = ENABLED

    Game Folder Homebrew = 1.50 KERNAL

    Autorun Program At /PSP/GAME/BOOT/EBOOT.PBP = DISABLED

    Use NO-UMD = : ENABLED (If Game Wont Work Then Disable)
    : DISABLED (If You Have A UMD In The Drive)

    Fake Region = DISABLED

    Free UMD Region = ENABLED



    \ADVANCED
    Plain Modules in UMD/ISO = ENABLED

    Execute BOOT.BIN In UMD/ISO = DISABLED

    Use ISOFS Driver Also In UMD-Inserted Mode = DISABLED
     
  19. ati832

    ati832 Guest

    Thank you very much im just trying it now
     
  20. ati832

    ati832 Guest

     

Share This Page