1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cyclic redundancy check, crc data errors

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by respkt, Sep 18, 2004.

  1. respkt

    respkt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i'm new to this forum and this whole website and hoping to find help with a crc error. I have this game, and on cd its in a bin and cue format but each time i try to copy and paste the bin and cue files on my hard drive to re-burn them properly, a "Data error(cyclic redundancy check)" error appears. I've tried cleaning the back of many times but still appears, please if anyone knows anything reply.

    thanks
     
  2. Jeanc1

    Jeanc1 Guest

    Slow down your burning speed !

    Eeeeeps !! just noticed what you were saying !
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Do It Right , and you will be a Happy Camper ![/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2004
  3. respkt

    respkt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No its got nothing to do with burning, the files are already burnt on cd, and they are bin and cue files and were burnt as a data cd not image. So im trying to transfer the files off the cd on to my computer so i can correctly burn them as a image but during the transfer process the error comes up.
     
  4. Doofy

    Doofy Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Looks like the data on the cd is corrupted, have had this one many times myself, the one thing i have found that sometimes works is this. Open up the bin and cue with iso buster and extract the data to your hdd, it may or may not work, but you never know
     
  5. respkt

    respkt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nah thanks for the help buddies, i finally figured it out n got it to work.

    Thanks
     
  6. hjm357

    hjm357 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm having the same problem myself. how were you able to fix this?
     
  7. respkt

    respkt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First what i did, was acquire a program called "WinIso" in this there was an option where i could make an ISO directly off the cd. SO i did that and then i used a program called "CD Space" similar to Daemon Tools, these programs create virtual drives if u didn't kknow. Well using cdspace i played the ISO in a virtual drive n it finally worked.

    Note: When making ISO of cd from WinISO, ignore the error messages.
     

Share This Page