1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cyclic redundancy check - really upset, frustrated and angry

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by x1kaz, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi all,


    I made a large backup of my files; all my website and domain files/data and cpbackup. This included all FTP Files, MySQL Database's for 8 domains I host. Around 8 .tar backup files burned onto a disc. After it burnt sucessfully; I ejected the drive and put it back in to see if it would load fine and it did. So then,
    I recently did a full system recovery harddrive wipe out; full format. And when I try and copy any file I get

    cyclic redundancy check Error

    This data just reached it's limit 4.7 GB and it is 100% important if I have this backup stored onto my hard-drive. It contains all my work also.

    If anyone could help I really would appreicate it.
    Thanks

    :'(
     
  2. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for your help but still no help :(
    It just keeps showing that "Loading sign"
    *sigh*
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2007
  4. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    w00t :D
    Well after 2 minutes I see all my files :D
    But it says I must purchase it; of course I will but I really don't want to waste my money if this don't work.

     
  5. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  6. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah I used this before and really don't understand what this software is suppose to do. Besides this is even worce when it loads.. takes 5 mins to load (This disc is brand new and has no scratches) .. when loaded right click on something anther 2 mins etc.. everything I do it just loads and loads...

    Freezes sometimes. Annoying :(

    oh dear, life is too complicated..
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2007
  7. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What does the recover do?
     
  8. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I remember reading that the software may take a very long time to access the disc. But give it a try, dont do anything while its running (too keep it from freezing) and see what happens.
     
  9. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    DVD Deycrypter just gives me an error without trying to load.
    CD Check -> Does load at the end.

    What does this software do?
     
  10. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Revover D:\Backup_1 to .../.../Desktop

    1% and it has been 30 hours :'(
     
  11. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Before the disk wipeout loading acessing the files was great.. now it's not.

    Just doesn't make sense :'(
     
  12. x1kaz

    x1kaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What?!?!

    1294 hours left.. bullshit sorry about my language but what's this?!
    1294 hours left is an under statement...

    I mean the disc is brand new.. it has worth of 4.7 GB of backup data and the max limit is 4.7. What reasons can be causing this...
     
  13. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Bad media, bad burning software, burning at very high speed. Their are many reasons your media may not be reading correctly. I would try CD Check as it is free and if it works for you great otherwise, buy ISOBuster as it seemed to work for you.
     

Share This Page