1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cyclowiz NOT updateable

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by essadis, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. essadis

    essadis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i was just looking around for info on the cyclowiz before i get one and i came across this site http://www.ps2-scene.org/forums/showthread.php?t=52377 . there are ppl here that are saying the SX28 chip that cyclowiz is using can not be updated by dvd. Can someone take a look at this thread and tell me if what i am reading is true or not before i go and spend $50 on the cyclowiz
     
  2. SporkNin

    SporkNin Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Wait for the Wii-key. That will for sure be upgradeable and multi region.
     
  3. azoozoo

    azoozoo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it says diffrent regon NTSC meening canada, us exe, not pal and stuff. its a trick
     
  4. SporkNin

    SporkNin Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do you know this? Do you somehow have some knowledge that the rest of the world doesn't have from this unreleased product?

    Love to hear, that I'm wrong.
     
  5. azoozoo

    azoozoo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it says in the details of what it does "Boots different NTSC region Wii games/backups " it dosent say pal or jap n stuff
     
  6. SporkNin

    SporkNin Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yea, I guess your right. http://www.wiikey.cn/
    As with different NTSC region I might work for Jap games NTSC-J if not. I'm sure there will be a converter like there was for ps2 games. Like burn a Pal game as a NTSC
     
  7. JThunder

    JThunder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2007

Share This Page