1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cyclowiz v2 and Backup NTSC-J Import problems

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by lv44, Jun 14, 2007.

  1. lv44

    lv44 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello to all

    I have Cyclowiz v2 installed on my US Wii (D2B) chipset.
    All NTSC-U backups work fine. I got them on TDK DVD-R media burned at 2x.
    When I try to play NTSC-J backup (Harvest Moon for example) i get "Disc read error" or something like that.

    Do you think I should try another media ? Even though I burned NTSC-J backup to TDK DVD-R @ 2x.

    Do You think I should upgrade the firmware?
    Anyone had similar problems?

    All help is greatly appreciated
     
  2. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Use better media!!!

    The top of the line media is Verbatim and Taiyo Yuden.
     
  3. lv44

    lv44 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I will try use another media although I do not think that is the problem because us bakcups work fine. I might have to upgrade too.

    Thx for help
     
  4. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Could be an issue of your Modchip not supporting region override or region override might need to be turned on.

    Does Cyclowiz have region override? I thought I had read somewhere that it didn't and you had to patch your ISO game disc with a region patcher.

    Below are 2 different region patcher programs to try...

    RegionFrii
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/index.php/RegionFrii

    WiigionFree
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/index.php/WiigionFree

    Try patching the ISO then burning it to see if it works.

    Make sure the Japan game disc you are playing will work with your NTSC(U) Wii. To do this go to the link below. Look under the section of NTSC(J) to NTSC(U) and find the game disc and read what it says. it will tell you if it works or if it doesn't.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/index.php/Wii_Region_Free_Patcher_Compatibility_List#NTSC-U_.28USA.29_to_PAL

    Also make sure your Wii is updated to the latest firmware available from Nintendo to protect the Wii from being bricked with the NTSC(J) Game disc. The most current at this time is 2.2U
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2007
  5. lv44

    lv44 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for help guys
    I will check the patchers as I seen them before. I will also check for updates from team cyclops.

    THANKS!!!
     

Share This Page