1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

daedalus HELP psp shuts off

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by ainks1231, Feb 23, 2007.

  1. ainks1231

    ainks1231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im running 3.03 OE-C, and when i run daedalus, it goes past the blue daedalus screen, to a menu with a black square in the top left corner, then the psp just freezes and shuts off. can someone help?
     
  2. Rezler

    Rezler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Mine does the same! No idea, sorry.
     
  3. ainks1231

    ainks1231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I found the answer . you nedd to have at least one game on the room folder and it has to be in .z64 format or .rom format.
     
  4. Rezler

    Rezler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've done this (followed the guide on these forums)and I can get into the emulator now without it freezing but when I try to start the game it does the Daedalus flash sreen then just goes back to the emulator.

    Baffled.
     
  5. johnc1234

    johnc1234 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im sorry to say this, but im glad i found someone else havin trouble with daedalus lol. i get to the main screen, select a game, press start to boot it up, then just a black screen, someone help us.

    edit* but when i boot ready to rumble boing. it takes me to the first screen, and then doens move any further.
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2007
  6. ainks1231

    ainks1231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    make sure the extension of the rom you are trying to play is .z64. this emulator doesnt reconize .64 roms. JUst change the name of the rom form .64 to .z64.
     
  7. Rezler

    Rezler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I read on psp-hacks that some games that require the expansion pack thing dont work and will be fixed up for R10 - I think mine needed it - Majora;s mask. Still cant get Goldeneye to run.
     
  8. SpankyJ

    SpankyJ Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know this is a ooold post but... Im having the problem and nobody has said a fix. It loads the game, then sits at a black screen, never actually playing the game. Ive tried 3-4 games.. I dont know what the "settings" need to be to load them. Also none of them can save? You cant save your game!?
     
  9. SonicMove

    SonicMove Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have some questions

    1. What are the source codes for?
    2. Do i need to put in the memory stick of the psp?
    3. Where should i put it?
     

Share This Page