1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Daedalus PSP Issues...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by gkokoris, Jun 29, 2007.

  1. gkokoris

    gkokoris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I've got Daedalus R12 installed on my PSP. I have FW 3.40 OE-A, and I'm having some odd display/loading problems.

    I've got NesterJ v1.11 installed as well, and it runs perfectly from the PSP/GAME folder. Obviously, Daedalus won't run at all from PSP/GAME or PSP/GAME340, so I have it in PSP/GAME150 where it's supposed to be. But when I start it up, I get a blank screen. At first I thought this was a crash, but if I leave my PSP alone, the Daedalus main menu comes up after about 2 minutes. I can go through the menus, but every time I press a button the screen goes blank for 1:30 to 2 minutes. Once I was able to load a rom (after about 10 minutes of this), I realized that while the screen is blank, the program continues to run in the background (I press A to jump, the screen goes blank, then 2 minutes later Mario is asleep).

    Has anyone else encountered this? It seems to happen only with programs in my PSP/GAME150 folder. Is this a problem with my FW 1.5 kernel? If so, what's the procedure for fixing it? Thanks!
     
  2. chejg23

    chejg23 Guest

    I'm having issues myself, well, with Daedalus that is:

    I ran Daedalus from PSP/GAME, Daedalus menu appears and I can navigate through menu screens using L+R triggers. I can view my N64 roms, however, when I try to launch a rom nothing happens. Screen just freezes.
     
  3. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Daedalus is still in pretty early stages of development. Only a handful of games will even start. Tune up your cpu speed to 333mhz might help
     
  4. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    the roms u are trying may not be compatible with daedalus. in fact, there is only a handful that actually work.
     
  5. h117

    h117 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Starfox and mario 64 work great btw
     
  6. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    super smash bros works awesome in R12 too. mario kart 64 is still a little glitchy, but works great.
    i would like to see perfect dark and a flawless goldeneye in the near future tho. its didappointing to see the best FPS's for n64 both pretty glitchy or not even load.
     
  7. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    also u may have daedalus R2 or a daedalus from long time ago. update it.
     
  8. malinki

    malinki Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    apparently (according to strmnnrnm) there is a nasty little bug that caused Goldeneye not to work (something to do with the dynaroc graphics emulation)

    Goldeneye - working. Is a definate possibility for release 13. Perfect Dark will probably never be playable though
     
  9. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    well we can always hope :)
     
  10. malinki

    malinki Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Definately, since the release of version 1 all i've been waiting for is Goldeneye working, hopefully once the dynaroc issues are sorted strmnnrmn will make it open source and multiplayer goldeneye may become a possibility!!
     
  11. pspluvr

    pspluvr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My issue is that I changed the extentions to .z64, and now I can't see the names of any of the roms, and when I select one, it takes me to the "start emulation" screen. I start emulation, and then it crashes. What else do I have to do to get the roms to load??? I'm at the end of my rope here!
     
  12. h117

    h117 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    www.3roms.com has some .z64 files, I think changing the extension won't help so just use those
     
  13. lordofuo

    lordofuo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you supposed to post that link?

    lol.....

    im not gonna snitch or nething, but..... you know..

    the mods might just take that off.
     

Share This Page