1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dark Planet Backup

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Colemanvt, Oct 29, 2003.

  1. Colemanvt

    Colemanvt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey guys I've been trying to back up a game (Dark Planet) I bought a few days ago with alocohol 120. Tell me where I'm going wrong because I've been out of the loop for some time.
    Ok this is what I did.

    I spun it up and used cloney xxl on it. it says it has safe disk v2.51. Alright so I go and make an image on it in alocohol and select safe disk 2 on the drop down menu. then after it was done I burned it and selected safe disk 2 again. Did I leave a step out or something because when I try to play it it says that the disk is corrupt or something like that.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks
     
  2. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    What burner do you have?


    Set custom settings in Alcohol120:
    RAW DAO + SUB or RAW DAO
    [ ] Bypass EFM Error
    [ ] Burn RMPS onto recordable media

    For steps for burning SafeDisc2 see http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/23699


    And burn sloooooooooooow_X_X_X_X_X_[small]ASUS A7V8X-X, AMD2500+
    Samsung 1024MB, PC2700
    360GB [3x120GB, 7200, 8MB]
    MSI Starforce, GeForce4 Ti4400 128MB

    Rules and Policies: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/2487
    AFTERDAWN IRC: irc.emule-project.net, #ad_buddies
    COME SAY HI![/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2003
  3. Colemanvt

    Colemanvt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gah I dunno really it's in my lap top... All it says on the hardware device manager is AVX CD/DVD-SCSI CdRome Device... its a dell.
     
  4. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Well I will go out on a limb and say that the burner on your laptop at most is a 1-sheep burner. Odds are you will have better luck with the 105 there because that is a confirmed 1-sheep burner. (I really suspect your laptop drive is a 0-sheeper). In any case, you will prolly benifit from: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/36444

    Did you try the settings i suggested?
     
  5. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Do not enable this option for backing up Safedisc v2.5.1-v3.1. Enable "ignore media type"(emulation) and minimize Alcohol 120% to system tray (startup) and play the backup in your cd burner, not your dvd\cd-rom.

    Shoey :)_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Certified Computer Technician
    http://www.afterdawn.com/general/legal.cfm
    Mobo: MSI KT4VL-6712
    CPU: AthlonXP Barton 2500+
    Ram: 512 SD-DDR (PC-2700)
    nVidia GeForce4 MX440-8x
    Maxtor ATA\133 80 gig hd
    DVD-ROM: LiteOn LTD 165H
    CDRW: Memorex52MAXX 2452[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2003
  6. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hence i didnt put a check in that box :p
     

Share This Page