1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dash Update Question

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by guyuZ, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. guyuZ

    guyuZ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys, I'm sure these questions are all around the forums and I even found 1 in the search, but since last time a dashboard updated really screwed me over I'd just like to have one absolute answer for myself.

    I have the dashboard version 2.0.13604.0, and I have LT2.0 (I use the XBC inject thingy to play the early LT3 ones). But now I want to play FIFA 13, and it asks me for a dash update (After a little research I found it's 15574?). Will it remove the flash on my drive and I'll have to go to a store to update my firmware flash to LT3 (Or RGH)?

    NOTE: I didn't play 360 games since the Max Payne 3 dash update was mandatory to play them, because I was afraid of the update.

    Thanks for reading,
    Guy.
     
  2. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it will not reflash your drive, but you need to update to lt3.0 people are having issues with injecting on newer games!
     
  3. guyuZ

    guyuZ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright! Thanks for the fast reply!

    Speaking of which, to update to LT3.0 does that involve opening up the console and doing stuff to it or is it one of the updates that just involve using a USB flash drive? I've read about something called JungleFlasher, I just want to know if it's legit.
     
  4. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    case must be opened!
     
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    and if you dont know what your doing and are not tech minded, pay someone to do it
     
  6. babaracus88

    babaracus88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey peluynati you were helping me on the nhl 13 page about updates but i had the wrong info on my box so im in the same boat as this guy i have dashboard 2.0.13604 also with a phat xbox 360 and a liteon drive . last night my friend put lt3.0 on my xbox360. but we tried to update the dashboard using usb but it quickly came back with an error code (if the actual error code is important i can get that info)so we stuck the game into the drive and it still needs to update. so can i do the update 1. from the game even though it is a backup or should i borrrow a boughten version of the game to do the update and 2. if i do the update will i have to reflash it to 3.0 again? thanks for your help on this ....either an answer to this question or even point me in the right direction to find the answer would be appreciated as i am having difficult finding the answer on my own. sorry if this has been asked a thousand times i've tried to find the answer honestly.
     
  7. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if your on 13604 then you will not need to reflash the drive, if you are getting an error code you may not have the right drive in the xbox, if the drive is spoofed it will not work, if all is ok you can try to update from the disc, it will not cause any ill effects, but if the drive is spoofed it give you E66 and possibly flag your machine for a ban if it hasnt already!
     
  8. babaracus88

    babaracus88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry im a noob but what does spoofing mean? and my box is already banned so im not worried about going on live. the error code im getting when i tried to update from usb and from cd is 3524-3cd6-1600-0703-c000-0099.
     
  9. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    spoofed drive means that the drive that is in the xbox is not the drive that it came with, if it had a liteon in it you can get by with having a benq, but not sammy or hitachi, and visa-versa, if the drive is spoofed to something else then its not going to work! if you have a benq spoofed as a liteon, then you need to write the firmware to the drive as a benq and just use the key, dont spoof!
     
  10. babaracus88

    babaracus88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thanks yeah the drive in my xbox is the original drive and it is a liteon.
     
  11. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the only other thing it could be is wrong firmware, the firmware version is not matching the dashboard!
     
  12. babaracus88

    babaracus88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im pretty sure my buddy used the correct firmware. so you figure its safe to try and use the backup or would you use a store bought copy of nhl 13?
     
  13. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you are already banned its not going to matter, just try the backup, but you are going to get the same result, drive has the wrong firmware on it! make sure he chose post 13599 instead of pre 13599
     
  14. babaracus88

    babaracus88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok yeah i tried it last night and it wouldnt update from the game it said couldnt read disc and needed to clean it. could you point me in the right direction to get a good version of the post 13599 firmware i should use so that there is no mistake that he uses the right one this time? thanks for all of your help it is really appreciated. if i could i would buy you a beer cause i owe you big time.
     
  15. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  16. junichi

    junichi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    One question im not sure what is my firmware cuz i ask my friends to flash the xbox and he told me that the xbox only can run 3.0 games what's this means??

    ...i can play backup games except cod black ops... and the problem is yesterday i bought resident evil 6 and the game wants to install update and i immediately stop it cuz im afraid it will reflash my drive to stock and im not be able to play anything .... is safe for me to update???? plz reply senior member
     
  17. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,013
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    junichi next time start your own thread,you can update if your above 13559 & babara you coulda just pm'd peluynati instead of hijacking another members thread
     
  18. airbuss

    airbuss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi there my xbox360 has got Lt3.0 firmware and latest update but when loading batman lego 2. it says go to xbox /support meanwhile my dashboed runs all other games well.
    would you mind helping me to overcome this issue?
     
  19. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you should start your own thread, i would need a lot of information, did you burn the backup yourself? what kind of discs? did you run it through abgx before you burnt it? are you sure you have the right region for where you live?
     

Share This Page