1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DBox2, Network, I.P address, Flashing Problem

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by warbspeed, Jan 14, 2007.

1. warbspeed

warbspeed Member

Hello to all!, i am new to the DBox2 & new to this great forum!

I have had a Eurovox for a while & decided to buy a Dbox to play with....
    I have read the guides & am a little stuck & confused.

Its a Nokia 2xI, pre installed with Sportster Pro.
    It scanned when i first got it, but some channels where missing so i rescanned with fast scan off.
    I came back to box to find the menu had gone a funny greenish color/dodgy graphics & no channels found.
    I still get writing in LCD & it boots up but menu isn't right.
    I came to the conclusion the image file is corrupt & need to reflash.

I have installed a Realtec Network card in my PC & bought a crossover cable & null modem cable.
    I have disabled Firewalls, removed all Norton software, disabled cable modem.
    The guides i read tell me to view the I.P address of the box & make a note of it or 1 even said its not needed with IFA?
    My DBox I.P address had been wiped/vanished.
    I copied the details someone else listed in a thread.
    Network card manually set to I.P :192.168.0.2 (in card config menu=192.168.100.)
    Subnet Mask :255.255.255.0
    Nothing else

Box I.P :192.168.0.24
    Subnet Mask :255.255.255.0
    Broadcast :192.168.0.255
    DNS :192.168.254.2

I have tried flashing with IFA with Null cable.......it attemps to flash but after waiting a while it says giving up...

I notice in the com log it seems to be attempting to reach 192.168.1.202 as my I.P??? Should i change I.P of Dbox to that?
    Should the DBox I.P be something else...has Sportster got a specific I.P?
    I'm getting nowhere fast & would really appreciate some help.
    I really want to do this myself!...I'm not giving up yet.

2. Fekker