1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DBZ: Budokai 3 (NTSC)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Goten, Nov 25, 2004.

  1. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, i have a BIG favor...and i hope someone will answer this....I am about to buy DBZ Budokai 3 (NTSC) and i want to back it up and i wanted to know if anyone out there has backed it up succesfully, jus by making an image and burning the image on "DVD Decrypter"! Someone plz help me thanks!
     
  2. ndnbolla

    ndnbolla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ive backed this game up and it works perfectly fine with Swap Magic 3.2.
     
  3. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey man thnkx a lot...u may think that u have done nothing but u have helped me out a lot...well yup, i bought the game and made a SUCCESFUL copy of it! man, this game rocks u can be like ssj4 Goku and ssj4 Vegeta...wow! and u can even teleport! Damn...i luv it! aight imma holla at chu all l8r PCE!
     
  4. ndnbolla

    ndnbolla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im just a newbie helpin out a newbie.
    i just started this a couple days ago too and many pple here at the forums aer helpin me out too.
     
  5. vaio9003

    vaio9003 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ndnbolla, I tried Neo and it wont' work.
    Can I use alcohol or DVD decrypter to do that, since I dont' have swap Magic. Can I download Swap magic then?
     
  6. ndnbolla

    ndnbolla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    U need to have the officaial swap magic cd or sometype of modchip to play any sort of backup. When/if you do end up getting one of these then use dvd decrypter to burn it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2004
  7. vaio9003

    vaio9003 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    MY pS2 is already mod, so dvd decrypter should work with this backup then, right? Since my Neo and Roxie program wont' work at all. It complete the backup, but then it never can load it. I load with other game without any problem.
     
  8. ndnbolla

    ndnbolla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    then it should work fine but i cant guarantee anything. have u changed media or something? i burned mine at 4x with decrypter and it works fine. never burned any game with nero yet.
     
  9. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey alrite...if anyone wants to know how i succesfully backed up DBZ: Budokai 3, then reply to this messange saying so and i will explain.
     
  10. Gogeta244

    Gogeta244 Guest

    This game will be awsome
     
  11. Gogeta244

    Gogeta244 Guest

    This game is the best DBZ game yet.
     
  12. ndnbolla

    ndnbolla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    took me an hour to beat kid buu. how did yall get ssj4 goku?
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2004
  13. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys...i jus got ssj4 goku...he is kick (BUTT)....his regular kamehameha is awesome! yeah i got him by this long tutorial i followed on the net go to www.gamespot.com and hit Ps2 and look it up and find cheats and hints..ight imma halla at yall l8r pce, also, DBZ ROCKS!
     
  14. Gogeta244

    Gogeta244 Guest

    Goten u rock!
     
  15. Gogeta244

    Gogeta244 Guest

    Goten u rock!
     
  16. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thnkx man!
     
  17. Venborgh

    Venborgh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes Goten, I would like to know how you backed this up. I have created 5 duds using Nero and Alcohol 120% as well as both princo and ritek dvds, all used flawlessly in the past.

    And for those using Decrypter, did you have to shrink the image file first?
     
  18. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok im back guys,

    Hey waddup Venborgh, I'll help u man but, first of all i need to know some things, they are listed below!

    1.) What kinda mod-chip r u using?
    2.) Is Budokai 3 NTSC or PAL?
    3.) DO u have DVD Decrypter?
    4.) What type of media are u using?

    reply asap.....and i will reply to ur response asap, PCE!
     
  19. Venborgh

    Venborgh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, it's:

    1.) What kinda mod-chip r u using?
    Apple v7

    2.) Is Budokai 3 NTSC or PAL?
    NTSC

    3.) DO u have DVD Decrypter?
    Yes

    4.) What type of media are u using?
    Princo & Ritek
     
  20. Goten

    Goten Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok man these are the steps....

    1.) Put the DVD based game into the DVD-RW drive..
    2.) Run DVD Decrpyter and click on READ iso image, so it will create an iso image.
    3.) After creating the iso image, i clicked on WRITE iso image in DVD Decrypter.
    4.) Before writing the image i went to CompUSA and picked up some DVD-R's.
    5.) After, it worked!!!

    *NOTE: I got some viruses off my computer before i did this, and this is a good tip*

    ....

    If this does not work it is eiter your DVD Drive, Mod-Chip (i use swap magic), or media.....so reply soon man ight
    pce!
     

Share This Page