1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DBZ budokai 3 sound problems & metal gear solid 3

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by nuttin_88, Feb 3, 2005.

  1. nuttin_88

    nuttin_88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've been backing up bragon ball z budokai 3 and although everything works perfect the music that comes on on when fighting suddenly stops after a short period of time and you only hear the grunts the characters make. I've burned this with alcohol, nero and decrypter and they all have the same problem. I am burning with a sony dvd burner, i am using legacy dvd-r 4x, burning at the lowest speed possible, and a ps2 vesion 4 with fliptop . Does anybody else have this problem or is it just me, and is there a way to fix it.

    Also i've backed up metal gear solid 3 but it takes so long for it to load. When I when i swap discs it takes a long time to get to the konami sign and when i go into a different area also takes long and even when i'm changing camouflage it is slower than my original copy. Thanx in advance for anyone who can help me.
     
  2. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What burn speed is your lowest possible?
    I've encountered similar results early on when i tried burning at 4x. Then, I began burning at 1x or 2x and it was able to load normally.
     
  3. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    use good media.
    Burn slow as possible 1x recomended
    (2x max).

    I have mgs:3 backed up, works fine
    no problems.

     
  4. Toiletman

    Toiletman Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have MGS3: Snake Eater backed up perfectly too.

    With the Budokai 3, you may have to rebuild the .iso if trying the media doesn't work.
     
  5. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    nice pic toiletman!

     
  6. nuttin_88

    nuttin_88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanx alot guys i'll be trying out some of your suggestions.
     
  7. nuttin_88

    nuttin_88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanx alot guys i'll be trying out some of your suggestions.
     
  8. Toiletman

    Toiletman Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks, Jizmak, I made MOST of it myself! n_n
     
  9. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    excellent work man!

     
  10. tobi2yul

    tobi2yul Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think its your media. i have dbz3 backed up with no problem.change media and burn slower.
     
  11. FreeGamer

    FreeGamer Guest

    My DVD Burner burns at 4x as the lowest and I burnt Metal Gear Solid 3 no problem...I think it is your media! I use Maxell DVD-R
     
  12. DarkZero0

    DarkZero0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    swapmagicfix.com has some sort of fix for budokai 3 posted. Personally, i never used it cause my copy works fine, but i also am having problems with MGS3, it takes forever to load with swapmagix 2.0, despite the fact that the border goes blue but i can hear the disc spinning around for a good while then stopping then spinning again, eventually the screen turns black and the game doesn't load at all. Burned at 2x, same media I always use. I had this same problem for a while with Gundam Encounters in Space, but when i reburned it all was well, so i'll try that and see how it goes.
     
  13. nuttin_88

    nuttin_88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for all your help guys but i decided to get my ps2 modded and everything works perfect with no problem.
     

Share This Page