1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dct6208---pc

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by amberel, Aug 27, 2004.

1. amberel

amberel Guest

im still rather new to this, but if anyone could help it would be appreciated. im looking to offload from my dct6208 to my pc. btw im running xp pro sp2
    if their is a way please help
    thanks

2. adman_dan

adman_dan Member

Amber... I'm with you. Just got a dct 6208 and love the features, but miss being able to make compilation tapes (DVDs) of favorite shows, sporting events, etc.

Have you had any luck on your end?

3. amberel

amberel Guest

i did try the s-video port it work but only video no sound...i also tried to offload the hard drive via firewire port computer reconised it but still said it needed drivers...so im still stuck....getting ready to try it as a network and see if that works.still hoping someone else out there has a little more info than myself to help

4. jisleyjr

jisleyjr Member

Last edited: Sep 15, 2004
  5. amberel

amberel Guest

thanks jisleyjr
    those links was very helpful.

6. chudy

chudy Member

Hi Amberel,

Did you get meitape.inf?

7. amberel

amberel Guest

no i wasnt able to get the meitape.inf...any help on getting that would be appreciated.

8. chudy

chudy Member

9. jeffrey88

jeffrey88 Member

Hiya,
    A new 6028 user here. Comcast, who is now giving these out with built in HD and DVR, swears the content of the DVR can be copied to PC (hence to DVD burners or hard drives) or to a store-bought DVD Recorder.
    Only thing is, no one at Comcast tech knows exactly how to do it.
    I will need to buy a firewire cable, I guess. My Ferarri laptop has both 1394 firewire and USC 2.0 ports. What kind of cable should I get? Then, do I get the Firmware from them or just off the internet? That link to AVS Forum is a little confusing...
    Thanks!

10. adman_dan

adman_dan Member