1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Decrypter acting weird... help if you can

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Xenokai, Dec 18, 2004.

  1. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok everytime i boot up Decrypter or let shrink do it it brings up my internet connect thing <dial up for me> i can click exit on it but is there away to get rid of it it didnt do this yesterday
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hmm .. never heard of Shrink or Decrypter doing that. I would run a adware program. Do any other programs try access the net?
     
  3. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nope the dial up window just pop's up ccould it be looking for updates? if so is there a option i might of turned on?
     
  4. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Dvd Decrypter has the auto update feature included (it does on my version anyway v3.1.9.0)

    Open Dvd Decrypter
    Cancel the auto update (if it pops up)
    Click on Tools
    Click on Settings
    Click on Events
    The check for updates is in there, so just untick it if it is ticked.(I think it is ticked by default)
    And also upon installing Dvd Decrypter it asks you whether you want to check for updates.

    Other than that it may well be an adaware issue........
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2004
  5. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yea, but Shrink does't ... or does it now?

    I've never got the pop up with Shrink, and got it once with Decrypter (but chose not to ask again for update)
     
  6. colw

    colw Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I think you have a problem with spyware on your system.

    I would suggest downloading and installing the following programs.

    1. Adaware SE
    2. AVG 7.0
    3. Spybot
    4. HijackThis.

    Once you install and run these - send your HijackThis log.
     
  7. jayquik03

    jayquik03 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if I send my hijack this log could you help me? I'm having a problem I've been trying to make my homepage About:blank so that nothing shows when i hit IE but it keeps comming up as a search site with a IP address for the url.... ?
     
  8. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    k i think that check for update tick was it thxs for the info sence i have dial up it prob doesnt do it on dsl or bb
     
  9. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Don't know about DVD Shrink, as I never use it...........but for sure something is calling for an update or attempting to dial out............

    Hope it helps, other than that I would also suggest something along the lines as what colw suggested...........
     

Share This Page