1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

decrypter help!!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by rgets855, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. rgets855

    rgets855 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to backup The Incredibles and dvd decrypter shows number of layers 2 in the information box, will it still work instead of saying 1?
     
  2. sadsac

    sadsac Guest

    Most new disks are double layered. It will work fine.
     
  3. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Just use your usual copying programs. Just usual DVD9 disc.
     
  4. sadsac

    sadsac Guest

    Dual layer disks are dvd9 disks. That's the whole purpose of DVD shrink. To shrink a dvd9 so it will fit on a dvd5. If all store bought disks were dvd5 disks, there would never need to be any other program than dvd dectypter because you would be able to just make 1:1 copies without compression.
     
  5. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @sadsac,


    Good elucidation of the situation.
     
  6. sadsac

    sadsac Guest

    I have a pretty good apperception of the information required. LOL

    [bold]elucidation[/bold] Nice word.......my new word of the day.
     
  7. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Always trying to improve one's vocabulary ;-D
     
  8. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Always trying to improve one's vocabulary ;-D
     

Share This Page