1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Def Jam Fight For NY

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by drumkid21, Dec 7, 2004.

  1. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Has anyone been able to successfully backup FFNY??? i copied it twice and both times the load times take FOREVER and the cutscenes skip like crazy! any suggestions on how to fix this problem would really help!! Thanks!
     
  2. dud0r

    dud0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Extract the game with isobuster.
    Rebuild it with cddvdgen that should solve the problem.
     
  3. siralos

    siralos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    burn it on low speed (2x) and use Verbatim DVD-R 4x;
    I don't think the iso is the problem.
     
  4. dud0r

    dud0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the iso got 2gb of filler data on it.
    Smaller games run faster.
     
  5. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have any of you guys got it to work? and if so, what method did u use...thanks!

    i should also add, if i used isobuster and then cdvdgen, what files would i need to use/not use? Thanks again!
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2004
  6. odb992001

    odb992001 Guest

    I used decrypter iso-read and then iso-write.made a perfect copy that way.it may be the media. hope that helps you. odb
     
  7. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    has anyone else had luck using this method? thanks!

    can you tell me step by step what you did using decrypter? sorry! i'm new to it!
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2004
  8. joker82

    joker82 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what ya'll had the same problem first it all came down to copying the mds file not the iso for some reason it eaither doesn't play or its very hooptie audio messed up and takes forever to load. Also to like a lot of people say it could be your media always use named brand dvd-+r I used meromax, tdk is also good especially for gta san andreas. and always burn at the lowest speed you can go. if you got 1x thats the best well for me at least. I used dvd decyrpter for all my games. hope this helps peace.
     
  9. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey, im still confused about what i need to do to burn...can you please tell me step by step what i need to do to backup the game? thanks!!
     
  10. odb992001

    odb992001 Guest

    if u have decrypter,go to the top were it says mode,click on it and choose iso read. click on the bottom part. the picture with the disc and hard drive,it should take 5min.go back to mode at the top and pick iso write click on picture of the drive and disc brun at a slow speed if u like. and thats it when its finished the game is ready to play. if u don't have decrypter u download it from this site. hope that helps u out. and u need a modchip or swapmagic disc to play the copy game. odb
     
  11. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks! i will give it a shot now, just wondering - did you get your copy to work without skips/long load times? i also read on some posts that you have to copy three files and combine them or something, but the directions weren't very clear. if you have a working copy though i'll give it a shot using decrypter. thanks!
     
  12. odb992001

    odb992001 Guest

    i just used decrypter and no skipps no long loads. its perfect. have no problems with it and i had it when it first came out. so try and see if that helps. iso-r then iso-w. odb
     
  13. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, i just used decrypter to iso-read, now i have to burn it, i set it to iso-write...do i have to choose the MDS file that was created as the source? there were 2 files that were created after doing iso-read, but do i just use the MDS or both? sorry for being such a noob!
     
  14. odb992001

    odb992001 Guest

    yes u can if u have the lastest version of decrypter, older decrypter u just use the iso.
     
  15. joker82

    joker82 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    copy the mds if you burn the iso it might work but it will skip freeze or what ever or you will just get a black screen. I tried this three times with decrypter and it only had a blck screen the burn was succesful but it didn't play so try themds file and trust me it will work and if it don't there somthing else wrong like media or somthing hope you get it yo!
     
  16. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks man! you've been so helpful! i'll start burning now and let you know how it goes!
     
  17. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea! it worked!! thanks so much!!!
     
  18. odb992001

    odb992001 Guest

    thanks and happy copying
     
  19. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, so i've been playing the backup, and it plays and loads A LOT faster than the first couple of tries, but it's still probably only about 75% speed at the loading, and the audio skips a lot throughout everything...i don't know what else to do, but thanks again for your help!
     
  20. biggoltee

    biggoltee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page