1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Degeneration?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Static_, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had a specific ISO for about a month, been playing it casually, today when I went to load it, after the XMB all I get is a black screen. Can't HOME quit, must hold off power for 10sec. I havn't changed any settings or screwed around with anything, I did enter recovery mode, but didnt change any settings, all speeds default, all other games still work.. in fact, the PSP is in the same state as it has been for the past few months, what happened to my ISO?
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2007
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ??? O.K....
    have you tried deleting the iso then putting it back on again?
     
  3. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Of course.
     
  4. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I even re-downloaded the same ISO torrent, and I'm still getting black screen after launching from the XMB menu. Any suggestions?
     
  5. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what game.

    degeneration can happen through fragmentation, try reformatting your memory card.
     
  6. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Game is Chili.C.C, really a great one.
     
  7. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Damn, even reformatting doesn't work.

    Also tried removing the save file, incase it was messing up trying to load that on startup. No go.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2007
  8. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anyone?
     
  9. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can you still play other games?
    or try a different ms?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2007
  10. tom_123

    tom_123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    this has happend to be, except it was with GTA VCS but i got mine to work.

    what i did is go into recovery menu then configuration and i think i changed sumfin like the free UMD region.(sumfin like that)
    then when i went to load the game from the game folder in XMB it loaded fine
     

Share This Page