1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deus Ex HR open tray with LT+ 1.91

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Petries, Aug 18, 2011.

  1. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Haven't had any problems up till now, but updated my console to make sure I was on the latest LT, secured myself a copy of this game, and it's showing "open tray". Does anyone have any idea what my problem might be or other games I might try in order to narrow it down?
     
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    how about waiting for it to release to ABGX first? You should never play games early unless you never go on live. What does abgx say? Are you using good media?
     
  3. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm using Verbatim disks as I've been recommended here for years. I don't worry about Live, if it gets taken away, I won't cry about it. Abgx comes back just as green as every other game I've played, and forumgoers elsewhere have been discussing the game working for a day or so now.
     
  4. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    laser issue. Did you try reburning the game? Are you burning at 2.4x?
     
  5. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Could just be a bad burn/bad disc. Mine works. Re-burn it.
     
  6. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    this game has issues, watch for a repack!
     
  7. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Proof or source?
     
  8. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Directed at?
     
  9. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    peluynati
     
  10. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    dude come on. Games get nuked all the time. Listen to peluynati. My rip shows clean.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011
  11. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No they don't. Its rare for a release to be nuked. On the first page of abgx, there is not one game that is nuked.
     
  12. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Also especially console games rarely get nuked. PC games get nuked because of the crack not properly working on different PC settings or something, but console games either work or don't.
     
  13. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    that dont nuke because they release patches, or rar fixes, i expect to see one for this release but maybe it is such a small glitch its going to slip through the system, it shows an error at the end of it, maybe it will go by without a patch, thats how it is looking right now.
     
  14. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Exactly. As long as this happens, it doesn't get nuked.
     
  15. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How would you know its a problem with the rip and not an actual glitch in the game itself that needs a dev patch to fix it?
     
  16. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't if abgx is clean, but then again it's not in the database so you're going to have to wait.
     
  17. deepc266

    deepc266 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There has been some issues before with games. But it was ABGX that was patching them wrong. Below was taken from a news log on ABGXs website on 6/14/2009 but i don't think it's the same issues there seeing with this rip.

    2009/06/14
    Note: If you have recently AutoFixed "UFC 2009 Undisputed", "Red Faction: Guerilla" or "Up" using abgx360, it may have patched a corrupt DMI to your ISO.

    How can you tell if your ISO or Burned DVD has the bad DMI? Simply check the game with abgx360 on medium or high verbosity and look for "DMI CRC = XXXXXXXX".

    For "UFC 2009 Undisputed" the corrupt DMI CRC = 46C162C8
    For "Red Faction: Guerilla" the corrupt DMI CRC = 580B3E16
    For "Up" the corrupt DMI CRC = F9F50C0F

    How do you fix it if you have the corrupt DMI? If you already burned the game and deleted the ISO you will have to copy the disc back to your HDD (ImgBurn is recommended for Windows users). Also make sure that you have online functions enabled in abgx360 for the next steps.

    For "UFC 2009 Undisputed" simply check the ISO with AutoFix threshold set to level 3 and it will automatically download the updated ini and patch a good DMI for you.
    For "Red Faction: Guerilla" you will need to delete 1A5575DDA1D2466C.ini (if it exists) from your StealthFiles folder and then check the ISO with AutoFix set to level 3.
    For "Up" you will need to delete E4F12417A1CB7F98.ini and Xex_A1CB7F98.ini (if they exist) from your StealthFiles folder, however there is currently no other verified rip of this game in the database so you will have to wait on that.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2011
  18. dhorse666

    dhorse666 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have exactly the same problem and I am at the end of my tether with it.

    Have tried 6 times all with the same result, even tried the manual patch trick.
    I do believe that this is a bug with LT+ 1.91 as seen on a few other sites with different games.

    Anyone care to shed a little more light on this at all?
     

Share This Page