1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

devhook/cheatdevice help!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by sweeneyco, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. sweeneyco

    sweeneyco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone explain very clearly and relatively simply how to install the cheatdevice for VCS? Do I need devhook? I have version 3.71 on my psp and wouldn't like to downgrade or generally mess about with the psp too much.
     
  2. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well since you're on 3.71 then you have to downgrade or go to 1.50/2.71 HEN-D/CFW. No other options other then a pandora's battery.
     
  3. sweeneyco

    sweeneyco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are either of those options relatively safe? I dont have a spare battery or magic memory cards.
     
  4. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I would say it's relativley safe... pandora has 0% chance of bricking so yeah..
     
  5. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Also, once you have custom fw installed, you can just use the Cheat Device prx file for whichever game you like. (Activate thru recovery, place in seplugins in ms0) There's one for GTA: LCS and also GTA: VCS.

    Go here to find out more.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2007
  6. sweeneyco

    sweeneyco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK, so if I get 3.71 M33, then the kernel thingy to get it to run like 1.50,then could I install devhook work(instead of downgrading it)?
     

Share This Page