1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Devhook (firmware 3.30 or +)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by PeterLFC, Jun 13, 2007.

  1. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there a version of devhook for firmware 3.30 or higher????

    I know custom firmware is better but my daughter just got used to using devhook and I dont want to confuse her.

    PLEASE HELP.
     
  2. schism123

    schism123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well custom firmware is easier to use, you can play the iso of off the xmb (menu)
     
  3. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As I said I know this but "IS THERE NEW DEVHOOK?"
    Can I install custom Firmware and delete it if I change my mind?
     
  4. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no ,with device hook you can only emulate 3.11


    yes ,you can install dark alex custom firmware and after recovery your psp back to 1.5 firmware
     
  5. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can someone please tell me what is the latest version of Custom Firmware then? and I will try it (and come into the future.)
     
  6. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the latest is 3.40OE-A..which can be found here


    enjoy!
     
  7. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks Guys

    I just installed the custom firmware and am stunned at how easy it is.

    Thank God for forums like this.
    Thank You All for the help.

    One more thing I seen somewhere you can edit the layout of your PSP menu, change the icons, fonts stuff like that. Where do I find how to do this?

    THANKS AGAIN ALL!
     
  8. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    most of your mods relating to themes and icons can be found at psp-hacks.com, or just look around via the internets-make sure that you get one that is compatible with your firmware, or it could cause problems-also be sure to back up your flash0 folder to your computer before attempting to alter your icons and menus, or you could render your PSP unusable.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  9. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am now using custom firmware 3.40oe-a but cant seem to go online, to surf the net or play games. What can I do?
     
  10. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you haven't set up a network connection yet, now would be the time to do so. you need a wireless router, or a wired one that has wireless capabilities so you can connect to it and get online.
     
  11. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have done so but since I setup 3.40 OE-A all my connections are gone and when I try to make a new one it says
    "An Internal Error Has Occurred (80110404)"
     
  12. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    And it wont let me start DEVHOOK
     
  13. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to settings, system settings, restore to default settings. That might help.

    Also, you don't need to run devhook anymore. Just place iso/cso into ISO folder. Make sure you have an umd inserted. However, if you REALLY want to run devhook for whatever reason, just place it in PSP/GAME150.

    Btw, to make sure you have all the necessary folders, you should format your memory card with the psp first.
     
  14. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    as far as connecting to the internets,
    -you should restore your settings and format the memory stick
    -also make sure the little WLAN switch on the left of the PSP is in the up position
    -then go into network settings and choose the infrastructure mode and setup a new connection, then choose "scan" it should then show your access point or the name of your network which is also the SSID
    -scroll to the right-the next page is the WLAN security setting-that depends on your router if it requires a WEP key-if you choose "none" your connection will more than likely time out.
    -you can usually find your WEP key either on the bottom of the router itself, or if you have software that manages your router on your computer, it will be in there.
    -enter your WEP key on the next page
    -as far as the IP and DNS goes-you should probably just use automatic settings
    -once you go through all that-save your settings and then test the connection to be sure it works.

    good luck!
     
  15. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Will give thata try now.
    Thanks.
     
  16. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That worked THANKS.

    But now my buttons swapped back (I have a Jap PSP in UK)

    How do I correct this?

    Thanks Again.
     
  17. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    & How do I get WMV vids to work on my PSP?

    I am so crap at this.

    Thanks
     
  18. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    did you get internet working also?

    to change your buttons-you need to go into recovery mode- access this by first powering off your PSP completely (not standby) then while turning the PSP back on hold the R trigger button at the same time. it will bring up a blue screen-scroll down to "registry hacks" select that and the first option in that menu is "button assign" -hit X and it will change from O to X-when you are done, hit "back" and then exit, your PSP will restart and save your settings.
     
  19. PeterLFC

    PeterLFC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Buttons and online now work great. THANKS!

    Or is there a free program to convert to PSP format?

    For WMV and mobile phone vids.

    SORRY AND THANKS
     
  20. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try PSPvideo9-its a free program that converts things to MP4 format so it will play on your PSP. Some people swear by that, or you can use the 3GPconverter which is also free-just google it.
     

Share This Page