1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

devil may cry 1

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by iAMgod, Mar 28, 2005.

  1. iAMgod

    iAMgod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ¿does anyone else seem to have a problem copying this game, i use dvd decrypter w/memorex dvd-r at 2.4x and it worked fine for DMC2 but one wont load. any suggestions? btw i am using swap magic 3.3 w/ home made swipe card, and i know the swipe card isnt the problem
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    this might be,they are crap


    [bold]memorex dvd-r[/bold]
     
  3. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I second that. I've tried the memorex. Worked fine for a couple of games but for the most part they're worthless.
     
  4. Trainp

    Trainp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thats funny cause i use nothing but memorex dvd-r and all my games work just fine.....whats crap is ritek or whatever its called those are garbage
     
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    each to there own

    with memorex disc's it all depends on the disc ID
    memorex use lots of companies to produce there disc's,
    some good,some bad, CMC ID is the worst,after about 3 months the games probably wont work on these

    check yours out with this



    http://dvdidentifier.cdfreaks.com

    thats interesting in what you said about ritek....
    ritek are said to be one the best for ps2 games and movies,so what makes you say they are no good???
    what bad experiences have you had?
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2005
  6. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Which ritek have you tried. I've tried the G05... they're junk. G04's are the way to go.
     
  7. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    "CMC ID is the worst,after about 3 months the games probably wont work on these"

    That's the truth!!!! My movie collection is just pushing the 700 mark and a long while back I got a few hundred of these off ebay. Now I am slowly weeding these discs as we watch movies. They'll play for about a half an hour then freeze up.
     
  8. iAMgod

    iAMgod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    realy, because whenever i have a problem i come here and its the same games everyone has trouble with, maybe were all just missing something.
     
  9. Ecnal

    Ecnal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Has anyone tried Kodak DVDRs? Any Good?
     
  10. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    never tried them,but they are cheap rubbish with the same ID code as other cheapo brands,steer clear of them
     

Share This Page