1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Devil May Cry (PC) HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by desiking1, Feb 7, 2008.

  1. desiking1

    desiking1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi everyone, i just recently bought devil may cry 3 for pc and i did a full installation. When trying to run the dmc3se.exe, i kept gettin this

    "dmc3se.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

    My Error Signature is:
    "AppName: dmc3se.exe AppVer: 1.3.0.0 ModName: dmc3se.exe
    ModVer: 1.3.0.0 Offset: 002dc30d"

    My computer Information is-
    -Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Version 2002)
    -AMD Atholon(tm) XP 3000+
    -2.16GHz
    -448MB of RAM
    -also runs DirectX v.9
    -30.3gB of space left

    I've also reinstalled it 3 times, but nothing has changed
     
  2. dougal79

    dougal79 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have 2gb ram & the same processor as you with an Nvidia 6600.
    Its not the processor cos i have the same one & can run the game fine.
    What graphics card do you have?
    Only thing i can think of is the ram or gfx card.
     
  3. amkl

    amkl Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  4. DMW

    DMW Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This may be an incorrect assumption, but do both of you guys (desiking1 + amkl) have integrated grpahics?

    If so I would say get them upgraded asap. Not just to get rid of this error, but you are going to struggle with more and more games now and in the futre with on-board video.

    Hope this helps.
     
  5. daacekin

    daacekin Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    update your graphics drivers. games have been known to come up with those errors until the latest graphics drivers are installed. i know from personal experience
     

Share This Page