1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dial up sotware

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Aidan8et, Apr 28, 2004.

  1. Aidan8et

    Aidan8et Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anyone heard about a prog that allows x-box live to be played on dial-up? Where can I get it?
    I would get broadband, but it's not supported where I live & DSL is too expensive for me.
     
  2. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you cant go on xbox live without broadband, but you can go online with your xbox using tunnel software.

    you can get tunnel software from http://xbconnect.com

    you must know how to connect your xbox to your pc for this to work. its also cool if you want to play with a modchip turned on :)

    dial up= possible, but prepare to suffer lag like never before, o and cause lag as well.
     
  3. Aidan8et

    Aidan8et Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So no downloadable content? Oh well. Thanx any way Icarbutt, maybe I'll get a modchip after all...
     
  4. ProMod33

    ProMod33 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    to use xbconnect you need ethernet hookup to the pc, and you need broadband to use xbc as well. And it is literally impossible to hookup the xbox to xbox live via dial-up. If you get a mod chip you have almost no incentive to get it unless you can via ftp to your xbox through your pc, and that would require a LAN card in your pc, there cheap, like $15. If you have one already then it still isn't worth it because you need to download all the software, unless you have a friend with the software downloaded on cd-rw/dvd-r. It is really no help to get a mod chip if you have no ethernet or broadband or LAN card.
     
  5. lachxbox

    lachxbox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you can use xbox live on dial up
    set up internet conection sharing on xp and plug xbox into pc and u xbox cant tell the dif it is way to slow to be worth it though
     

Share This Page