1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

digivox key locked

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by ginga1, Aug 9, 2007.

  1. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi there does anyone know how to unlock my digivox after its been key locked,cant seem to do anything at all with it,kids messing around no good,cheers.
     
  2. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Type in either 0000 or 1004
    and it shoulds unlock
     
  3. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cheers mate have tryed them 2 still no joy its coming up with and asking for password tryed both of them still no joy is there a master code or password i can use,think they have changed that somehow.
     
  4. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    1004 is the master !
    If you knock it off at the back and put it back on does it come up straight away saying 'locked' ? or something similar...
     
  5. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hiya sorry no i think they just changed password as i can get channels 1 to 4 but no more they keep saying data updating when reach 100% stil nowt,think i need to get into the menu when i press menu asking me for a password tryed all the usual 1s and aint worked need to override theres if possible but if 1004 is the master aint much more i can do is there,thanks
     
  6. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok go into factory settings and type in 0000 !
    then press ok to delete channels.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2007
  7. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wont let me get that far asks for password straight away after pressing menu button thats what i cant get into without this password stuff
     
  8. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    have just downloaded latest firmware and tryed that with the dloader 10 stil no joy wouldnt reflash keeps failing duno what to try heads pickled now,is there no way of finding out what password theyve put in.
     
  9. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok u will have to do a reflash on your box !
    do u know how to do this ?
    it shouldnt fail to reflash !
    are u sure its a 'null moden cable ' that u are using ?
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2007
  10. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes just tryed it keeps failing duno what to do now cant you do a box to box reflash like the starview had same problem with them pc wouldnt flash them either
     
  11. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    A friend of mine had same problem with his starview. kept saying locked.
    so i told him to try the starview codes ! and it worked a charm
    2004, 1668, 1570.
     
  12. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    already tryed 2004 and 1570 will have a crack at the other tomorow see how we get on if not nowt else that we can do is there
     
  13. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ill see what i can do, might get on to manufacturer..
    1004 should have unlocked it !
     
  14. ginga1

    ginga1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ah that would be sound,i aint got any more ideas tryed 1668 too and stil no joy,hope to hear from you soon,cheers
     
  15. suse103

    suse103 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    in the parental lock menu there is a choice to lock the menu , this looks like what someone has done....enter in your parental lock code if you have one this should work..
     
  16. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    He dosent know the security password .Thats the whole idea why he's lookin for the master password
     
  17. suse103

    suse103 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    were all here to help "Thats the whole idea"... when flasing a digivox you should first have the downloader open , your digivox should be turned off , locate the firmware and start the download then turn on your digivox on, this should work if it doesnt try an old pc.
     
  18. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Then Why say "enter in your parental lock code if you have one this should work.."
    If u had read the previous posts u would have seen that he cant remember it !
     
  19. suse103

    suse103 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry Ginga1 just trying to help seemed to have annoyed main egoamn but i hope the flashing works

    note to main egoamn
    your criticism was noted , we are all humam , if you want to spend your time criticizing i'm sure you'd be good at it , it suites certain persona's but always remember that the world revolves around it own axis and sometimes maybe its better to be nice rather than retentive . While i appreciate your willing to assist others you might find more time to work on your social skills you'd find it works wonders.

    do take care hope you find a solution to your problem.
     
  20. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96


    Criticism of other people is in itself a form of egotism, when used on an open forum. As you said a forum is for helping other people not airing your opinions of other people.

    Can we please get back to what this thread is for, thank you.
     

Share This Page