1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Directions, Help!

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by syracuse, Aug 31, 2004.

  1. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    Does anyone have directions on playing a backup cd using the fliptop cover and the swap magic cd's? Please write back. THanks
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    load the swap magic cd. open the fliptop, put in backup, hit x. if the backup is over 630megs, you must buy breaker pro also to load it.
     
  3. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    When I open the fliptop, what do I do? Also, how do i know if the backup is over 630?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    If your making your own backups you don't have to worry about the size (thats only if your downloading them off the net). When you open the fliptop, you take out swap magic and put in the backup.
     
  5. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    so while the swap magic game is in the ps2 console, you just open up the fliptop, take out the swap magic cd and put the backup game in it while the cd tray is in the console? Do you have to press the restart button or anythng else in the process?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    the swap magic reads, then stops spinning. Yes you just open the fliptop and swap, you don't hit eject or reset. Thats the point of the fliptop, so you don't have to hit eject. when you hit eject, the ps2 rechecks the security stuff and will know you put in a backup.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2004
  7. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    OOHHHH!. What will happen if the ps2 knows that is a backup?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    it will go to the red screen and say insert a ps2 format disc.
     
  9. poohed123

    poohed123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    <<< does this meen i can burn any original game as long as its not downloaded off the net?
     

Share This Page