1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disappointed with the VGA HD cables! help!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by mufaa, Jan 27, 2007.

1. mufaa

mufaa Regular member

Just received my VGA HD Cables for my 360 system. I have a Samsung Syncmaster 940BW 19" Widescreen monitor (which is amazing btw) and i have to say i am terribly disappointed with the cables!!

The screen is blurry(the text mainly, not extremely blurry but its very noticeable), the colors are rash and just doesnt look sharp and amazing like the reviews said. I am sure there is a problem at my end and i am missing something. But i dont knw what it is!

My monitor's native resolution is 1440x960 (which the cables doesnt support) so i go to the next supported resolution 1360*768. Till the screen looks like crap. I thought it was my monitor so i tried it on a Benq 19" monitor whos native resolution is 1280*1024 and the screen still looks crap.

Please help me out here!! I so dont want to go back to playin on my HDTV cause i get very few hours of play time. Thanks!

Last edited: Jan 27, 2007
  2. MySelf69

MySelf69 Member

were did you buy the cables at? and i have the same exact monitor ( got it from sams last week for 225 bucks) and i got the VGA cables on ebay. it looks fine. loooks a little cloudy on the 360's dashboard, but when you play a game it looks amazing, and high def looking!

but ya. your cables may not be the best. or mybee you need to adjust ur LCDs settings...

3. mufaa

mufaa Regular member

I got the cables from eBay too:
    http://www.tiny.cc/MtDvi

Do you have the original cables? The ones i got are not original. And what settings do you use for your LCD, maybe that can help?

Last edited: Jan 27, 2007
  4. MySelf69

MySelf69 Member

in thwe listing they look like the original ones.

Settings
    Brightness 70
    Contrast 78