1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk burning method no longer working, any ideas?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360' started by crizzut, Dec 31, 2014.

  1. crizzut

    crizzut Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'll try to be as concise as possible but long story short, my method of burning games that's worked for a few years no longer works and I'm not completely sure why.

    Typically I would get the iso of the game and the .dvd file. I'd inject the topology on the iso with xbox backup creator, then I'd burn to a disk using imgburn on my liteon at the lowest speed. Now when I burn the games the games title and art shows up in the tile on my homescreen, but when it plays it the game doesn't load and gives me the xbox error code. Am I missing something? *also I have a fat 360 with a BenQ flashed drive.

    The only thing I've done different is use a different brand of dual layer DVDs. Typically I use verbatim, but as they're no longer sold in stores near me I had to resort to trying Memorex and TDK. I successfully burned and played destiny on a verbatim using the method that I listed above, but since changing disks absolutely no luck with the 5 disks I've attempted to burn (borderlands presequel and diablo 3). Is it simply an issue of media, or am I missing a new step? Thanks for any help guys.
     
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    get an xkey. Say no more to burning and play of an external drive
     
  3. crizzut

    crizzut Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks but that doesnt help me with my problem right now
     
  4. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Your discs are important.if you haven't changed anything other than your media that will most likely be the culprit.Destiny is a xgd3 game so you still have the capability of burning larger ISO's.Other things to consider are a Defrag of your pc
    Burning in safe mode
    closing down background tasks

    I have had success with burning xgd3 using a ihas 124B and Aone gold(printable).Might be an idea to have a go with those.Verbs are always going to give you the best results,003's (UAE) is what i use for xgd3 and Aone for xgd2.However if i run out of verbs i fall back on the cheaper brand for both formats and with great success.
     
  5. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    You might consider buying the Verbatims at ebay or craigslist, they might even be cheaper than in stores near you.
    With your disks you could try burning slower or faster, sometimes burning faster gives better results, especially with cheap media that doesn't support burning slower.
     
  6. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Happy new year Eisherz.Thought i would throw that one in..
     
  7. crizzut

    crizzut Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well i just attempted to burn diablo 3 at 2.4x on a verbatim, put in the system and got the same error :/
     
  8. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It might just be a simple case of your burner packing in.Nothing lasts forever.Speaking of which you never listed what burner you are using.Are you passing your iso's through abgx? Are you using ImgBurn?
     
  9. crizzut

    crizzut Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    burner is an Ihas, I got abgx360 to work and I use ImgBurn. Got a successful burn
     

Share This Page