1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

disk is not loading...plz help

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by bertyn, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. bertyn

    bertyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok this is my problem i put my swap magic disk into my ps2 and when i turn it on it doesnt load and then later on when i try again it goes and you see the ps2 logo and then a few seconds later it goes to a menu where u see the disk and then when i press x to load the disk it keeps going to that screen.Can anyone help me with this because i have brought the new naruto game and i want to play it.
     
  2. xaznboitx

    xaznboitx Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make sure its the corrent swap disc. There are two disc, 1for cd and 1 for dvd games.
     
  3. bertyn

    bertyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yea i know i use the dvd one and when i try to use the disk the ps2 doesit load it it keeps saying disk read error or it goes to the screen where the mem cards are shown and shows a disk and when i press x it keeps going back to the same screen
     
  4. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are your lens OK?
     
  5. bertyn

    bertyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yep my lens are ok
     
  6. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Wait, did you even swap the discs?
     
  7. bertyn

    bertyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dats my problem my ps2 doesnt load my swap magic
     
  8. dwizzle13

    dwizzle13 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is the disc scratched?
     
  9. bertyn

    bertyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nope i had gotten a brand new one
     
  10. xaznboitx

    xaznboitx Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It could be the disc, this happens to me all the time. This happens to me when I tried to play Kingdom Hearts 2 , not the burn copy. Then it goes back to the PS2 broswer that you're talking about.

    it means the disc is scratched up or dirty.
     

Share This Page