1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dm500c not working

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by stevier55, Feb 22, 2012.

1. stevier55

stevier55 Member

Hi, i have a dm500c box, but i have lost my server. When i turn the box on all i get is a blue screen, box not responding to the remote control, and the stand by button won't turn off or on. Is the box dead or can it be turned on again? I am a total newbie so go easy on me. Also i'm a cable user not sat. Thank you.

Last edited: Feb 22, 2012
  2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

moved to correct forum as not an "all other topics" issue.

3. fintannl

fintannl Regular member

needs to be reflashed

4. stevier55

stevier55 Member

Thanx Fint, Do you have a thread i could use? Also do i have to get another server? Can you recommend any? And is there a such a thing as free c/s. Thanx again.

5. piopat

piopat Active member

as fintann says you probably have to reflash the box ,if you do that you will lose the sharing information in the box .i recommend if possible you contact your cable server guy and ask him if he will sort your box for you .

6. stevier55

stevier55 Member

server guy is expensive, thought there was cheaper option.

7. piopat

piopat Active member