1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dm500t and a sub?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by glenview, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. glenview

    glenview Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi there,

    I've been given a Dm500t, moved into a house with an MMDS aerial, looking for a U*C Ireland c/s server now..

    Anyone know any of them around?

    i've been given an email address but haven't got a reply yet.
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    i dont know if thats still working or will work later on in the year with the switching off of analogue in oct,maybe time to go for sat?
     
  3. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    will not work
     
  4. glenview

    glenview Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry lads but i didn't ask would it work or not as I've seen it in operation only last week and know it works quiet well..

    MMDS is not being switched off, it is only the Analogue system that RTE broadcast on is being switched to an MPEG4 digital signal.

    Clearly there is no knowledge about it around here, thanks anyway
     
  5. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    so if ya seen it working and in operation, then why ask if there is a share going? Would you just not ask the person who's box you saw working? As a lot of cable shares are private, no one speaks on a open forum such as this about them
     
  6. pudzyryan

    pudzyryan Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    will work if you no the right people. but sat side is better... at least if internet goes down you got free to air as back up.. but yes it will work glen
     

Share This Page