1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DMC4 keeps freezing

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by fatleon5, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. fatleon5

    fatleon5 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've just got DMC4, and it keeps freezing, normally when im going through a door or to a new area. Sometimes it doesn't even say loading just a black screen forever. I've only got to level 6 and it usually freezes somwhere after the dice puzzle, but it's been freezing since level 1, I just have to pray it doesn't freeze everytime I start a level, but then it usually does. Any help please? Will capcom make a patch for this like assassin's creed?
    By the way I already tried deleting the game data twice, and still the same.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2008
  2. CoastLife

    CoastLife Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Id return it... just say you got a defective disc and usually they will let you exchange it for the same game.
     
  3. newcloud

    newcloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ya u should bring back iv played the game from start to finish
    notting like that has ever happened to me
     
  4. canuckerz

    canuckerz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Could also just be the cached data is messed up, I know that happened with a few other games. Delete the data that it put on the PS3, its supposedly like 4 or 5 gigs, just check to make sure it isn't your game save before you delete it.
     
  5. fatleon5

    fatleon5 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've already deleted the cache data twice, and it's made no difference. I got it off ebay so it may not be so easy to replace.
     
  6. Travar

    Travar Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It freezes for me too. Just as you described it.

    The PS3 is a very flawed system. Its freezing all the time for most games...

    600€ paper weight... Damn.
     
  7. SDF_GR

    SDF_GR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have ended 3 times Human ,Devil and Son of sparda and i havent got the slightest freeze, 60gb Pal version.
    I believe too that there is something wrong with your disc.
     
  8. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You must have a faulty system. I've had mine over a year and it's still going strong. DMC4 has yet to freeze on me.
     
  9. canuckerz

    canuckerz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Indeed, I'd definitely trade it in for another while you still have your warranty.
     

Share This Page