1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNA$ Patching help

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by Tony187, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i converted a PAL ps2 game to NTSC with ADR Patcher and i am having trouble getting online. i have tried patching with an NTSC DNA$ and with a PAL DNA$ but neither work. can anyone help me?
     
  2. qasim1991

    qasim1991 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it would help if you said what game your talking about, your ps2's version (or at least if its fat or slim) the programs and methods you use to patch the game, and anything else.

    but with the information you've given no one can help you.
     
  3. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got the old ps2. the game is Ghost Recon Jungle Storm. and i used windip to patch
     
  4. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone have any ideas/suggestions?
     
  5. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make sure you have the right dna$ for the game an that you are not using the fitst two sets of numbers in the code ex. 11 22 33 44 55
    here you would only use the 33 44 55 and replace the 11 22 with new numbers from a generator. try that an see if it works
     
  6. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yup. i definitely have the right DNA$
    has anyone ever converted a pal game to ntsc and successfully got it online?
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2007
  7. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im not sure what you can do to get the game online. do you have both a ntsc and a pal code for the game? if so try makin two backups of the game one with the pal code and the other with the ntsc code. that will surly let you know something about the game and the codes.
     
  8. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea, i did that. neither work
     
  9. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well im all out of suggestions due to the fact that ive never converted from pal to ntsc. is there anyone out there that can help this gent with his minor issue?
     
  10. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Ok Tony have done a bit of research for you on this DNAS problem.
    Mik3h would probably be a good one to help you.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/15/368071
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/7/199101
    Looks like you would need the ps2 console id changer.
    http://www.sksapps.com/index.php?page=online.html
    Also you may want to search for more info on that. It sounds like if you have a PS2 V7 and under, it will work, but thats from old threads and I am not sure about it or what versions it works on. It also looks like you can first save your console id on your memory card to change it back.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/207778
    So please do some reading first, check it out, and if you try it and it works let us know here ok.
     
  11. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks a lot smokyrain. i have the ID Changer running but i dont know what to change the console ID and ILink ID to?
     
  12. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    The NFO file says :Now simple use the L1 or R2 to swap between Console ID and Machine ID. and use the UP and DOWN on your joypad to change them to anything different. press X to get the Console & Ilink IDs and START to save your changed Console & Ilink IDs.

    I am guessing then that you can change them to whatever you want. I would back up your original to memory card or usb flash just to be save though.
    And you never did say what Version PS2 you have but this only works on V3-V7, otherwise it won't stay.
     
  13. Tony187

    Tony187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have version 4 ps2. what i meant, is there a certain number i have to change it to? or do i just change it to a random number and it automatically knows to work for PAL. sorry for being such a noob. i am just completely lost when it comes to ps2
     
  14. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118

Share This Page