1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dnas id

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Cloner, Mar 3, 2005.

  1. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi all, the id utility that gets the dnas codes, is there some special way of burning it to a disc?, i burn the .bin file via windows integrated burner at 4X and load it by swapping with an AR2 v2 via flip lid. It spins it up but then does nothing just keeps spinning but nothing? howd all you guys get it going?
     
  2. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Come on ppl, i need help here.
     
  3. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Sounds like you burned this on a DVDR. Try a CDR, mine works.
     
  4. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No i burnt it on a cd.?
     
  5. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you booting your swap magic disc and then putting the disc id utility disc in? Or are you just booting the disc id utility disc? Try both ways. If that doesn't work, try burning it again.
     
  6. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, i burn it to a cd, then insert my ar2 v2. Once that loads swap it via a flip lid and press x. The screen goes black cd spins but nothing happens just keeps spinning the cd really fast.??
     
  7. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    try booting without swap disc
     
  8. Timski

    Timski Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do you get it, the dnas id utility?
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2005
  9. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got it from ps2info or whatever its called. can someone give a detailed description of how they burned it please?
     
  10. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    [​IMG]
    here's a screenshot of what's on my disc ID utility disc.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2005
  11. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    WTF? my download has justa .bin and .cue file howd you get all that stuff?, when i burn it it shows on the disc as .bin file thats it?
     
  12. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Honestly I can't remember, it's been a while. If all you get from burning the BIN file is the .BIN file and nothing else, try the .CUE file. I'm sure it's either the BIN or CUE file.
     
  13. Dude2099

    Dude2099 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You silly monkey, im pretty sure the windows integrated pooh burner doesnt burn bin files what you did was just burn the bin file to cd didnt you. Use something that isnt made by windows such as Nero, Clone CD, or better yet something free such as DVD Decrypter :-D
     

Share This Page