1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

do all ps2 games work

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by jackill, Nov 25, 2007.

  1. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i only set up my ps3 to play ps2 games by updating to 2.00 but very few gamesare working on it is there areason for this iv a 60gig ps3 and the games are all originals in decent condition no maor scratches r that they start up then die before the game begins just freeze
     
  2. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What are you trying to play? I have a 60 and it plays every game in my ps2 library.
     
  3. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    gta san andreas gta vice city
     
  4. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its perobley that there old
     
  5. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    they worked on mine.
     
  6. NinReznor

    NinReznor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    same thing happened to me but it was fixed with the 2.01 update.
     
  7. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where did u get the 2.01 update have u a direct link
     
  8. newcloud

    newcloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    go to system update on ur ps3
     
  9. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can u not put it on a sd card
     
  10. jackill

    jackill Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there any way i canget this update without connecting up the ps3
     
  11. NinReznor

    NinReznor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page