1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do I need a mod chip to play 360 backups?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sniper78, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am a newb to the 360 backup scene but have been backing up psp, and ps2 games for years. Now I don't have any of the knowledge about the things needed in the tutorial above how to back up but do u need a mod chip or can u hack with firmware or something?
     
  2. nadaman

    nadaman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can hack the firmware.
     
  3. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for super fast reply can i go out and buy a new xbox 360 now or is it too late and the new systems released are now patched?
     
  4. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2007
  5. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ya i was reading through the pdf guide and i can't do it because i dont have a tower computer i just have a laptop where i couldnt hook up the cd rom drive :(
     

Share This Page