1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

do i need to re-flash im xbox again?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by ash588, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. ash588

    ash588 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i need some help as i have update my xbox and now i can not play my back up copy game. what do i need to do to play them again?
     
  2. chompie

    chompie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a similar problem, i have done dashboard updates before and my console continued to play burned games, but was thinking about downloading Fifa 12 but some said there was an update on the disk that freezes half way through and resets your drive, so i went and downloaded the latest dashboard and now all of my backup games load as DVD's

    My console is already banned and from looking at the drive it is philips.

    anyone know if there is anyway to re-mod/flash it without the need for soldering?
     
  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The latest update flashes the console back to stock so backups wont work.

    You need to have the latest firmware for your drive flashed to it.



    It's a Lite-On and needs to be flashed with LT 1.9
     
  4. chompie

    chompie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and is that something that can be done without soldering?
     
  5. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you have the keys saved from the first dump,just redo it through jungleflasher
     

Share This Page