1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

does anyone know thier IP address

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by aoe_do, Nov 20, 2004.

  1. aoe_do

    aoe_do Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you know ur xobx IP address can you tell

    what is ur xbox IP address anyway?

    if you dont mind pls tell me......

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2004
  2. uratowel

    uratowel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    k www.showmyip.com
    or go to control panel.. go to network connections
    click on it once and go to teh left abr and it sez it..
    take ur computers ip and add 1 to the last number...
    set it as ur xbox's IP thru evox... ur good to go :)
     
  3. aoe_do

    aoe_do Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks....but it still doesnt work....i connected my xbox [bold]directly[/bold] to my computer with a network cable....

    is there a [bold]software[/bold] that i need to be able to connect my xbox to my pc ....i already have all the softwares that i need to burn a game: nero, and quix(for iso) Also i modified my xbox with [bold]Xecuter 2[\bold]

    i need info thoroughly step by step...i mean like teach me like a baby who doesnt know anything... if you have time tell me... ofcourse if you know the website great..... it would be better if you give 3 or more websites
     
  4. Welsh_Boa

    Welsh_Boa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there are plenty of guides out there which a simple Google search will find for you. Search this forum, its been explained countless countless times.

    When you are trying to connect though make sure you dont have any firewall like Zone Alarm running and you need to try and connect immediately when your XBox is booting up.
     
  5. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Unless you have your xbox and yout pc connected by a router, it should be the same ip address. After all, the xbox itself doesn't have an ip address.
     
  6. Welsh_Boa

    Welsh_Boa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No it will be a slightly different IP address and Gateway. I was looking for the correct details to use but they arent to hand (disappeared off flash fxp quick connect)

     
  7. aoe_do

    aoe_do Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok!!!

    My IP address is "[bold]192.168.2.27[/bold]". and i connected my xbox to my router to my PC. I also used FlashFxp to connect my xbox. I used my IP address for my xbox and it still said ; "Connecting to My Xbox -> IP=192.168.2.27 PORT=21 (attempt # 5)
    [L] Connection failed (Connection timed out)
    " what is up with that?

    1. How do i fix my problem?
    2. do i use crossover cable? (im not gona try)
    3. How can i auto detect my XBOX?
     
  8. aoe_do

    aoe_do Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    out of topic...

    Can you search for IOS for xbox games? on the kazaa(anyother programs) or search on the searchengines?
     
  9. Welsh_Boa

    Welsh_Boa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I presume you mean ISO's?

    You could but then again it would be illegal to download any files for an xbox game you dont own yourself.
     
  10. aoe_do

    aoe_do Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i guess you are right but what about my 3 questions listed above????

    thanks anyway!!!
     
  11. MrCherry

    MrCherry Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if you are going through a router, then to FTP to it it should have an IP address similar to the PC

    if the pc is 192.168.0.1 then the XBox would have the same frist 3 set of numbers 192.168.0.2 or .3 or something like that.. it was .5 for me I think..

    hope that helps. .
     

Share This Page