I was talking to a friend who has used the Platinum version of DVDXCopy for a few months. She recently added one of those PC Security softwares onto her computer. After adding it she tried to copy a DVD like she usually does. She was surprised when a message came up basically saying, "Warning information is trying to be sent to 321 website. Do you want to allow it to send information?" She said she clicked No about two to three times and then it let her copy the DVD. I have not tried to copy one recently. When I do I'll be certain to turn off my Internet connection so that there is not anything being sent to 321 in the background. Was this just a fluke for her or does anyone know if information is being sent back to 321 (by Internet) whenever you copy a DVD? Thanks!