1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does my xbox have to be flashed to use the XKey?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by ufa5000, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. ufa5000

    ufa5000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am starting from scratch. I have a BenQ drive. Do I have to flash it to 3.0 firmware to use the XKey product?
     
  2. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,989
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    No! you need to extract it tho so xkey can use it,search the forum & web for tuts on setup

    unsubbed
     
  3. ufa5000

    ufa5000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What I meant is, does the xbox have to be flashed to use the xkey or can I just extract the default drive key and use it on the xkey?
     
  4. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just resd the drives firmware to get your dummy.bin..rename it to firmware.bin and install on the sd card that come with the xkey...thats it
     
  5. ufa5000

    ufa5000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do I "resd" the drives firmware? Dont know how. Im a Newbie.
     
  6. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Read your drive. Download jungle flasher and it has a tutorial to give u step by step
     
  7. ufa5000

    ufa5000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cool. Thank you!
     

Share This Page