1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downgraded from 3.11 - 1.5 and then to 3.4 OE-A now I have no sound!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Kafluke, Jul 4, 2007.

  1. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I am running 3.4 OE-A now and I have no sound? Also I cannot get into the recovery mode by holding the right trigger either. This is my second PSP and my first one works perfectly with 3.4 OE-A. What happened?
     
  2. snypeshot

    snypeshot Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    LOL i'm just abt to upgrade to 3.40OE-A; i took the same steps, 3.11 > 3.50 > 3.50HEN > 1.5 but in about to upgrade and my MOBO is a TA 082 will it work or brick???
     
  3. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I should note that I did install a new mobo just before I did the whole downgrade. I have checked and double checked all the connections and cables and nothing is out of place. So to recap here are the steps that I have taken:

    1. Replaced the mobo and noticed that the firmware was 3.11
    2. Upgraded to 3.5
    3. Ran Lumines hack and set the system in 3.5 HEN mode
    4. Ran the 1.5 firmware downgrade from team noobz
    5. Upgraded to 3.4 OE-A firmware
    6. Noticed that I had no sound

    I never noticed in the beginning or during the whole firmware change process whether I had any sound at any point.

    By the way, the recovery mode suddenly started working.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    come on I know that someone has had this problem before. I need sound!!!
     
  5. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well, since you have recovery again, try a reflash to 1.5 and 3.40oe.
     
  6. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    all right good call. I report back
     
  7. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    now I can't get into the recovery mode again? Just a black screen when I hold the right trigger. I can't downgrade back to 1.5 unless I can get into recovery mode right?

    The only thing that I noticed about this psp vs. my other one is when I did the initial downgrade from 3.5 to 1.5 using lumines, it said something about needing to patch the motherboard. Could this be the cause of my woes?

     
  8. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Shouldn't be. That only means the downgrader detected that you have ta82 motherboard, and is patching it for downgrade.

    About recovery, make sure the psp is completely off first.

    The only other thing I can think off, is your R shoulder button maybe sticking or something. So it sometimes works, other times doesn't. I would just keep trying until you get it.
     
  9. jeffschla

    jeffschla Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I heard of something like this before and the problem was the memory card reader and the mobo go together,
    and if you put a different memory
    card reader with your mobo you won't get any sound
     
  10. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    well I did swap out the mobo and I left the original mem card reader in there so maybe this could be causing the problem.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2007

Share This Page