1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downgrading the PSP

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by seewhydee, Jan 23, 2007.

1. seewhydee

seewhydee Member

Hello all, I'm new at this so go easy on me please. :)

I figured out how to downgrade from 3.03, but it goes by thinking way outside the box and also may only be available to a few of you. I bought my PSP from BestBuy sometime last year and it came with version 1.5. I was as unsuspecting as any other regular platform gamer with limited to little knowledge of any of the PSP's online hackabilities so I eagerly downloaded the newest version content that Sony were worth putting my faith in to. Low and behold after researching the means of acquiring specific online material for my PSP, I realized the error. Thankfully, I took BestBuy's product replacement plan which entitles me to a complete hardware replacement exactly as purchased. Now I say exactly as purchased because initially, the IT guy I spoke with at BestBuy was sure that I'd have to have to settle for a PSP with the lastest software already integrated but when I went in to the stipulations stated clearly in the PRP (Product Replacement Plan) they had no choice but to send me a PSP with the original software. Now before anyone asks, I can't get YouTube footage of this cause I'm sure to look like an idiot going back a second time with a camcorder to iillustrate the legitimacy of my claim, but for those of you who are truly on here to come about a way of downgrading, sometimes technical knowhow isn't required... although it is useful 99% of the rest of the time. Just a suggestion to those who may be able to use it. And so you all know, most PRP's last two years. Best of luck. :)

2. PIH

PIH Guest