1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downgrading Trouble

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by gregy0, Jan 1, 2008.

1. gregy0

gregy0 Member

Ok ive read and read and read but nothign seems to let me run the pandora battery maker. To my u nderstanding if you made a magic memory stick using the total newbie easy install program then you wouldnt need another psp to do this job. I have the Silver Daxter slim psp . And everytime i try to run the program it installs the software files but it will not execute. It says the game could not be started. Now my questions is why will it not let me run the program. My psp is running version 3.71. Is it not possible to do this on the psp slim silver ? Can someone send me some links cause ive been everywhere from here to youtube looking for a way to do it . I do everythign as instruckted but it still leads me back to the game not being able to run (when i say game i mean the pandora battery installer.) If anyone has any suggestions just let me know the help is worth it , because if i cant mod the psp im just goign to return it lol Thats only reason i got it haha thanks.

2. smlvfx

smlvfx Regular member

Last edited: Jan 1, 2008
  3. larrylje

larrylje Active member

You can not run the Pandora Battery Creator application on an official Firmware PSP.

You have 3 options...

1) Find someone that has a custom firmware PSP that will create the Pandora Battery for you.

2) Buy a Datel Tool Battery ( which is a service mode battery that acts the same as a Pandora battery).

3) Hardmod the Battery to a Pandora Battery (if it is compatible to be hardmodded).

4. gregy0

gregy0 Member

So you cant modify the battery and still get this acomplished . There is no way to do it with just one psp ? There so many threads say yes you can and so many so no you cant it just confusing lol

5. larrylje

larrylje Active member