1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downloaded a psp iso. Now what?!?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by ero916, Apr 20, 2007.

1. ero916

ero916 Member

Im new to this, so bare with me. I recently downloaded Monster hunter on isohunt and it has all these zip files.Is there a program that i need to make all these files come together into an iso? if so, can someone run me through it?

2. Frog1

Frog1 Regular member

yea 'winzip' is good get that and then just right click on the first zip file and extract. winzip will then extract all the files into one iso.

3. MidnightJ

MidnightJ Guest

I don't think anyone is going to care if your "new" sorry if i sound a bit harsh, but so many people say there "new" and it kinda gets annoying. Use WinRar and select all of the files, and extract to get the full .iso of the game. Then if your running custom firmware or devhook put the .iso in the ISO folder on your PSP.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2007
  4. Frog1

Frog1 Regular member

didnt i just answer that?

5. MidnightJ

MidnightJ Guest

Its a very similar answer but from my experience WinZip only extracts .zip and what he downloaded were most likly .rar since its much easiar to make multiple .rar files for downloading stuff. I am yet to find a PSP game which contains multiple .zip files. WinRar is the most commonly used. Correct me if im wrong, but im quite sure Winzip only extracts .zip and pretty much anything else, not sure if it extracts .rar since i use WinRar. Either way both answers will should work, but the first post from ero isn't very specific.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2007
  6. Frog1

Frog1 Regular member

yea you are probably right anyhoo he will have all bases covered now anyway.

7. MidnightJ

MidnightJ Guest

I think both of us have practically the same answer, i just need to find out if WinZip extracts .rar files.

8. ero916