1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downloaded frostwire-can't find troublshooting anywhere!

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by bellyn, Aug 30, 2007.

1. bellyn

bellyn Member

Hello,

This is my first time posting here so I hope it's in the right spot. I have just downloaded frostwire and have no idea how to use it, I am having trouble finding help and to complicate matters, I am not to experienced with uploading and downloading movie files to begin with, if any one could direct me to help it would be much appreciated. Thanks Bell

2. rdmercer1

rdmercer1 Active member

bad thing to be using a p2p program like frostwire to download movies, it is to easy to be cought, also to many virus with the programs, also you never know what you are going to get with p2p, good luck, also they have help files with the program

3. bellyn

bellyn Member

Thank you, sorry, help was right in front of me, norton removed a trojen virus from my computer around the same time I was using frostwire do you think that is where it came from (I am still learning and probebley asking pretty silly questions, anyway thank you for responding, Bell

4. rdmercer1

rdmercer1 Active member

yes most likley

5. jezchrizt

jezchrizt Member

can't believe people still use p2p.

6. bellyn

bellyn Member

Thank you for your time and advice, I am thinking about removing frostwire from my PC as I don't have the experience and knowledge at the moment to be able to deal with constant virus threats effectively.