1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downloaded game but no kind of rip information

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Giher, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. Giher

    Giher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I have downloaded gears of war and in the .nfo it is not stated what kind of rip it is, like straight rips,extreme rips etc. Should I patch it with xbox360 ss merger? What happens when it is pre-patched and I patch it again? And could anyone inform me about stealth discs? So how do I make a disc stealth?

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Boston84

    Boston84 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You should use your original. I hear those are stealth. Torrents are usually prepatched so you should be alright just to burn it. To make it stealth it should be patched with PFI and DMI as an extra caution.
     
  3. Giher

    Giher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well in the .nfo file it says: Ripped .....: Nothing
    What does that mean? And when I open Imgburn it says destination:blabla DVD-RW.I've read that the booktype should be DVD-R, do I have to change the booktype or is dvd-rw fine too? I have a pioneer 111d.Thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2007
  4. Giher

    Giher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Could anyone help me out please?
     
  5. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It's prepatched more than likely. Obtain the ss.bin file and open the .iso in SSMerger. Check to see if the ss.bin you obtain has the same key as the one in the .iso
    If it's the same, just burn
     
  6. Giher

    Giher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks alot. And could you help me with the dvd burner issue too?

    Edit:
    When I downloaded the file, it was a bunch of .000 files. I opened the .001 file with winrar and extracted the image.000 file and the image.dvd file. Now when I try to load the dvd file into imgburn I get this error:
    Cannot open file F:\dvd\IMAGE.iso
    Reason:the system cannot find the file specified

    So it says that it cannot find the file, but I do have that file in that folder. How come I get that error?
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2007
  7. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't load the .dvd file with imgburn. You load the .iso and manually set the layer break. The .dvd file is only for CloneCD (it contains layerbreak info)
     
  8. Giher

    Giher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    But how come in the textbook manual it says that I have to open the .dvd in both imgburn and clonecd? And when I open the .dvd file in clonecd, I get the same error. Is it possible that my file is corrupted? In this guide it also says that I have to open the .dvd file.

    Edit:
    And when I open the .dvd file, it mentions .iso in the error message.
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2007

Share This Page