1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dragon Ball Z Sparking METEOR problems..

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by RockmanX3, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. RockmanX3

    RockmanX3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just came back from my trip from Akihabara, Japan, where I literally purchased DBZ Sparking Meteor just a day ago. I brought my modded wii with the wiikey and the game didn't work when I put it in.

    When I got home, I ripped the disc with my LG dvd drive and it worked, so I burned it with imgburn at 2x using Maxell DVD-R media which has worked with all my US backups.

    The game still doesn't work :(

    Has anyone had any luck with the game? The wii is actually a little easier to find in Japan (at least in Akihabara) and I was almost considering getting a japanese Wii, although I thought that the wiikey could play imports.

    I have a modded wii with the 1.9 wiikey update. I don't want to believe that I wasted $70 on a game that doesn't work. Any help would be appreciated.. thanks
     
  2. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    did you run the config. disc so that you can turn on the region override?
     
  3. RockmanX3

    RockmanX3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tried downloading the 1.3 disc, but it gave me an error message on the startup.
     
  4. RockmanX3

    RockmanX3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nvm, got it working!

    The game rocks!
     
  5. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how did you get it to work? what firmware are you using ? my game won't accept the controller input. the game will load all the way up to the point where it says press any button but nothing you can press every button and nothing .
     
  6. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am using 2.2u firmware
     
  7. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    and yes i have the wiikey with 1.9b update and ran the 1.3 config disc to set the region override but still nothing. do you need to have a newer firmware in order to play this game??
     
  8. RockmanX3

    RockmanX3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have 3.0U with the wiikey + 1.9 update + 1.3 config.

    You may need to actually update the firmware.
     
  9. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what ntsc(u) game has the 3.0u firmware update on it?
     
  10. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    has anyone else had any problems with this game?
     
  11. RockmanX3

    RockmanX3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Metroid Prime 3 had the update.
     
  12. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Nope it does not.
     
  13. redrumbrg

    redrumbrg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    had wireless gamecube adapter plugged in, the game wouldn't recognizes the wii remote thanks for the help
     
  14. brokendan

    brokendan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    heh wowwww i was having the same problem til u said tht. i realized my gc controller was plugged in.
     
  15. dsesno

    dsesno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Did you get the modded wii in akihabara? Do you know where or anyone in Tokyo who does it? My email is email removed thanks
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2007
  16. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @dsesno
    No emails addresses allowed - spam bots just love them. Post edited and removed.
     

Share This Page